guides

2018 Birthday Guide

December 31, 2017

Macaroni Kid Toledo 2018 Feature Pick


Q-Zar Laser Tag

5836 Monroe Street, Sylvania, 419-885-3460
https://www.qzartoledo.com/home/laser-tag-birthday-parties/

Bring the birthday kid and their friends for laser tag, pizza, and arcade games. Q-Zar Laser tag offers 2 options for party packages, ranging from $189-250, and both include 2 games of laser tag for up to 10 players.  They recommend booking your party 2-3 weeks in advance, and require a $50 deposit to secure your date. 




Animals

Duke Petting Farm--http://www.dukefarmonline.com/birthday.html

  • 44 Samaria Rd, Temperance, Jamie Paxton, Event Manager 419-779-0342, info@dukefarmonline.com 
  • Pony rides, a petting farm , face painting, animal, balloons, bubble machine and music. 
  • Duke Petting Farm offers 3 different packages to choose from, ranging from $175, up to $450, up to 20 children. 
  • Availability for days and times varies, and parties usually last about an hour. ​

​Frogtown Exotics--https://www.facebook.com/ToledoFrogtown/

  • frogtownexotics@gmail.com, 419-350-7453
  • Reptiles and amphibians at your choice of location. They bring the animals to you, with anywhere from 5-15 different species of reptiles and amphibians. 
  • $225-$325 
  • The smaller package runs around 30-45 minutes, and standard package lasts 60-90 minutes.​
RIver Hollow Farms--http://www.riverhollowfarms.com/   

Rosenblooms--http://rosenbloomsfarm.weebly.com/schedule-your-visit.html

Art

Art Matters--http://www.artmattersltd.com/
Board and Brush-https://boardandbrush.com/private-events/
Clayful Art--http://www.clayfulart.com/book-a-party.html
Create Perrysburg--https://createperrysburg.com/private-event-request
Michael's-http://www.michaels.com/birthday-parties.html

Paint Your Place By Jessica Mack--http://www.paintyourplacebyjm.com/price-list.html

  • 10 S Holland Sylvania Rd, Toledo, paintyourplacebyjm@hotmail.com
  • Each child will get to bring home an art project, and you can bring in your own food, cake, open gifts in the studio. 
  • Basic package is $140 for up to 12 kids. You can add additional children to that number for $12. 
  • Parties last about 2 hours and are available all week

Peace Love And Pottery--http://peaceloveandpotterystudio.com/parties/
Simply Stated and Painted--https://simplystatedandpainted.com/

Bowling 

Bowlero Lanes--http://www.bowlerolanestoledo.com/prices.php
Miracle Lanes--http://miraclelanesoftoledo.com/Parties
Southwyck--http://www.southwycklanes.com/
TImbers Bowling--http://www.timbersbowling.com/Parties

Experiences

French Quarters of Perrysburg--http://www.hifq.com/catered_events.html
Imagination Station--https://www.imaginationstationtoledo.org/birthday-party
Rachel Michael's Gourmet Popcorn-https://www.rachelmichaelspopcorn.com/pages/host-a-popparty
Laurel's Princess Parties-http://www.laurelsprincessparties.com/pricing.html
Lotts of Fun Sleepovers--http://lottsoffunsleepover.com/   
Super Suppers--https://www.supersuppers.com/how-it-works-

  • 7015 Lighthouse Way, Ste 100, Perrysburg, 419-872-6325, perrysburg@supersuppers.com
  • Materials and instructions for activities such as making mini pizzas, braided breads, decorating cupcakes, making lemonade, making pretzels, and coloring in chef hats. 
  • $18-20 per child, depending on the activity package
  • Minimum of 8-10 children. ​

Toledo Mudhens(when in season)-http://www.milb.com/content/page.jsp?sid=t512&ymd=20100318&content_id=8829142&vkey=tickets
Toledo Walleye (when in season)-http://www.toledowalleye.com/group-fun/book-your-celebration/birthday-parties/
Toledo Zoo--https://www.toledozoo.org/birthdays
Trapped Toledo--http://www.trappedtoledo.com ***Only for ages 15 and over

Indoor Playgrounds, Arcades, Laser Tag, Gyms​

Chuck E Cheese--https://www.chuckecheese.com/kids-birthday-parties 
Dave & Busters-https://www.daveandbusters.com/party-and-event-venues/kids-birthday-parties
Exceleration Gymnastics--https://www.excelerationgymnastics.com/birthday-parties
Funagins--http://www.funagins.com/party-group-events/ 
Fun Factory--https://www.facebook.com/funfactoryLLC/  

Hero's The Party Experience--http://herostoledo.com/childrens-parties/

  • ​9851 Meridian Ct Rossford OH 43460, 419-873-9400, 419-351-2102 (text), info@herostoledo.com
  • Inflatables, lasertag, organized games, carnival games, painting options
  • $275 for 10 children, adults are always free
  • 2 hour parties scheduled to meet your needs 

Playzone Toledo--https://www.playzonetoledo.com/copy-of-groups

  • 130 New Towne Sq Dr, Toledo, 419-540-0000
  • 70 arcade games, laser tag, spin zone, and virtual reality, 
  • 4 different birthday packages, each includes 15 kids
  • Range in time from an hour and a half to 3 hours. 

SkyZone--https://www.skyzone.com/toledo/parties-and-events/parties
Sunrise Gymnastics--http://www.sunrisegymnastics.com/birthday.php 
Sylvania Playland--http://www.sylvaniaplayland.com/parties.html
WIldwood Athletic Club, Kids Club--https://www.promedica.org/wildwood-athletic-club/Pages/programs-and-services/kids-club.aspx

Movies

Cinemark--https://www.cinemark.com/birthday-parties

Maumee Indoor Theater--http://www.greateasterntheatres.com/rental/8772/Maumee-Indoor-Theatre

  • ​601 Conant St Maumee, OH 43537, 419-897-8902
  • Movie screening
  • $225, no limit to number of guests
  • Offers parties seven days a week from 9am-1pm

Sundance Kid Drive In--http://www.greateasterntheatres.com/rental/2659/Sundance-Kid-Drive_In

Skating​

Ohio Skate-Toledo--http://toledo.ohioskate.com/birthday-parties

Spaces For Rent

City of Toledo--http://toledo.oh.gov/services/public-service/parks-recreation-forestry/recreation/rentals-reservations/
McDonalds--https://www.mcdonaldsparties.co.nz/birthdayparty_nz/AboutBirthdayParties.jsp
Toledo Metroparks--https://metroparkstoledo.com/discover/features-and-rentals/
YMCA--https://www.ymcatoledo.org/

Sports

Par 2--http://par2golf.com/birthdays/
Total Sports Rossford--http://totalsportscomplex.com/locations/rossford/events/



Macaroni Kid Toledo is a free resource for families in the Toledo area.  Subscribe to the newsletter, to receive weekly highlights of events, as well as fun articles, updates, reviews, giveaways, and more! Check out the full calendar of family-friendly events on the website! 

Follow Macaroni Kid Toledo on social media!
Facebook: Macaroni Kid Toledo Oh
Instagram: annxmackidtoledo
Twitter: ToledoMacKid

5836 Monroe Street, Sylvania, 419-885-3578